Swedish inspiration Discover the treasures of Sweden - no matter if you are in Sweden or in Hong Kong

Here is this year’s Grammy winners

On February 6, the annual Grammys Gala was held at the Annex in Stockholm. The 2019 most celebrated artists, musicians and creators were awarded in 21 categories, with Molly Sandén being awarded three awards in the categories Album, Artist and Pop of the Year. Einár and Tim “Avicii” Bergling were awarded two awards in the categories Hip Hop and Newcomer of the Year respectively Electro / Dance and Song of the Year.

“Grammis continues to be Sweden’s most important music prize, which draws attention to a whole spectrum of genres, talents and artists, and shows the music’s fantastic breadth to engage an entire country. This year’s Grammis was, in addition to a tribute evening to Sweden’s best music right now, an unforgettable evening of pride, community, joy and strong feelings that give hope for an even stronger music year 2020, “says Lisa Cronstedt, overall project manager and communications manager, Ifpi Sweden.

The Grammy winners of 2020 are...

Album of the year

Molly Sandén – Det bästa kanske inte hänt än (The best may not have happened yet)

This year’s alternative pop

Amazon – Galaxy I

Artist of the Year

Molly Sandén

This year’s dance band

The heirs – I DO

Electro / dance of the year

Avicii – TIM

Folk music of the year

 Willemark / Knutsson / Öberg – Swedish Songs

 This year’s hip hop

 Einár – First Class

Hard rock / metal of the year

Candlemass – The Door to Doom

Jazz of the year

Martin Hederos – Your Tracks

This year’s classic

Dan Laurin and Höör Barock – Golovin Music / The Golovin Music

Composer of the year

Maria Jane Smith and Victor Thell

Song of the year

Avicii – SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)

This year’s music video

Vedran Rupic – Salvatore Ganacci – Horse

Newcomer of the Year

One Year – First Class / NUMBER 1

Pop of the year

Molly Sandén – Det bästa kanske inte hänt än (The best may not have happened yet)

Manufacturer of the Year

Ilya Salmanzadeh

Rock of the year

Hurula – Class

Copywriter of the year

Ibrahima Erik Lundin Banda – Zebra Boys

Visa / singer-songwriter of the year

Håkan Hellström – Illusions

Song of the year: Avicii – SOS (feat. Aloe Blacc)

This year's honorary award


“Brilliant timeless pop songs with effective angelic choruses and puns that have crossed all borders of the world. This year’s honors have had all this. They were therefore successful with the journey from a Swedish small town to the entire pop-world in the world over and over again for three decades. With credits like 75 million records sold, four US ones – unique for a Swedish act! – six singles at the top 10 in England, and hundreds of concerts in all parts of the world are honored this year with: Roxette! ”

This year's special prize

Lasse Höglund

“This year’s special prize winner began his professional career working on a boat. The trips went from Gothenburg to America in the 60s and possibly where he found his enormous mind to find hits. Or it was during the years in the record store in the 70s and at record companies from the 80s onwards to today. He has always had an unrivaled ability to create collections and artist collaborations that skillfully combine commercialism with genuine love for music. This year’s special award at Grammis goes to the still extremely active architect behind the Absolute Music series: Lasse Höglund! ”

Sustainable Artist of the Year award

Grammis also awarded the Sustainable Artist of the Year award, a scholarship established by Oatly and Grammis. This year’s fellow became the artist and songwriter Miss Li with the jury’s motivation:

“She has supported Fridays For Future in a colorful and clear way, believes that sustainability goes hand in hand with creativity and sees the climate crisis as the most important issue of our time. Add touring with trains, climate-smart food choices and a love for second hand – and the result will be not only a hefty dose of inspiration to anyone who wants to make a difference, but also the title of Sustainable Artist of the Year. Congratulations Miss Li! ”

This year’s host couple for the Grammys were Amie Bramme Sey and Rennie Mirro. During the gala, exclusive performances were performed by Amazon, Benjamin Ingrosso, Bo Kasper’s Orchestra, Daniella Rathana, Imenella, Moonica Mac and Smith & Thell.

Grammis is Sweden’s oldest and broadest music prize and has been awarded since 1969. The purpose of the annual awards ceremony is to pay attention and to award artists, musicians and creators who have produced interesting productions during the year. Grammis will act as a symbol for a broad and artistically ambitious Swedish music production and stimulate quality, creativity and breadth in Swedish music life. Grammis is organized annually by Ifpi Sweden, which is the Swedish music companies’ industry organization.

Photo by Grammis.se. To see more photos from the evening visit the official website 

Please share this article